FORGOT YOUR PASSWORD?

*

Mental Health

 

We are here to help.

Paramedics are a specialized group of healthcare providers who are put in psychologically traumatizing situations exclusive to our profession. The psychological stress injuries paramedics receive at work are real, they are also manageable and most times reversible.

The APA has assisted many practitioners get the specialized management they require.

We encourage all Paramedics to seek assistance through their employer's resources and benefit plans. 

 


 

Crisis contacts

Suicide Hotline 

(403) 266 4357

 

Alberta Health Services Mental Health Help Line

1-877-303-2642

 

 

Psychologist Registry

The psychologists listed below have been vetted by the psychology community and are recognized for their expertise in trauma and PTSD management. Furthermore, these psychologists have taken education provided by the APA specific to EMS. The psychologists listed below understand not only the traumatizing calls we attend, but also the various aspects of the paramedic profession and culture that relate to our mental well-being. 

Provincialization of this registry is underway. A Calgary workshop will be offered to Psychologists in Oct 2017, please watch the Psychologists Association of Alberta's website for more info.

 

Michelle Hamilton R.Psych Lloydminster Ab.

Beyond Balance Counselling 

P: (780) 808 1593

 

Dr. Jennie Ward R.Psych Sherwood Park Ab.

Drjennieward.com

P: (780) 800 5761

  

Dr. Stephen Rochefort R.Psych  Red Deer Ab.

viepsychology.com

P: (403) 986 1044

 

Carolyn Donnelly R.Psych St. Albert Ab.

cdonnellypsychologist.ca

P: (780) 460 1113

 

Benton Schultz R.Psych Red Deer Ab.

E: benton@shalomcounselling.com

P: (403) 342 0339 

 

Dr. Megan McElheran R.Psych  Calgary Ab.

wgmpsych.com

P: (403) 850 6711 

  

Debra A Jackson, MA R.Psych  St.Paul Ab.

E: Debra.Jackson.Psychological@outlook.com

P: (780) 614 1622

 

 

Dr. Meredith Evans R.Psych Edmonton Ab.

E: Evans.Meredith@gmail.com

P: (780) 800 9658

 

Dr. Kim Buchanan R.Psych Edmonton Ab.

E: kbpsychology@gmail.com

P: (780) 800 9629

 

Dr. Gary Meiers R.Psych  Edmonton Ab.

E: psychrec@gmail.com

P: (780) 433 2269

 

Colleen Hammermaster R.Psych Edmonton Ab.

E: chammermaster@shaw.ca

P: (780) 989 3400

 

Dr. Sally Anne MacLean R.Psych Edmonton Ab.

E: sally.maclean@albertahealthservices.ca

P: (780) 735 7999 ext 5227

 

Laura Clark R.Psych Edmonton Ab.

E: l.clark@kellscounselling.ca

P: (780) 430 4769

 

Lauren Appleby R.Psych Edmonton Ab.

E: lappleby@kellscounselling.ca

P: (780) 430 4769

 

Kara Gushuliak M.Sc R.Psych Edmonton Ab.

E: kgushuliak@kellscounselling.ca

P: (780) 430 4769

 

Everett J. Vroon R.Psych Edmonton Ab.

www.chvbv.ca

P: (780) 424 0123

 

Dr. Jake Tremblay R.Psych Edmonton Ab.

drjaketremblay.com

P: (780) 907 4487

 

Dr. Jo Ann Hammond-Meiers R.Psych Edmonton Ab.

E: psychrec@gmail.com

P: (780) 433 2269

 

Karin Lord M.Sc. R.Psych Edmonton Ab.

fireflycounselling

P: (587) 400 0302

 

Dr. Jennifer Short R.Psych Edmonton Ab.

E: jshort@zenithpsychology.com

P: (587) 521 5001

 

Janet Ryan-Newell R.Psych Edmonton Ab.

E: j.ryan@familysolutionsgroup.ca

P: (780) 430 4769

 

 

 

 

TOP